Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

12 days ago

Mamatink7

• Members

I've never done this before so please do not judge.  

our wonderful son, jacob passed into heaven on 5 may 2017 at 1215pm. i took him to the hospital the 25-just happens to be his birthday. 

one month ago today was his surgery day. perhaps thats why this morning i was having a hard time even getting out of bed. he has been tube fed exclusively for a year exact but only the GJ was not working as the J was too long and kept clogging or coming back up into the stomach, making him extremely sick. so the best option was to split the G and J permanently as we were going to children s every 2-3 weeks for a replacement surgery needing sedation of course. 

he has gastroparesis, autism and kidney disease. i pulled him from the school setting 2 years ago to home school him, due to the extensive appts and hospital visits, not to mention being so sick the school couldn't have him getting worse or possible spreading (throwing up, diarrhea). he had been doing so much better homeschooling, even mentioning it constantly how happy he was doing work at home instead. 

he was also newly dialysis dependent as his kidneys were in failure mode stage 5 Jan 2017. he understands dialysis, even though he was worn out and exhausted afterwards; it worked and he loved that i did it myself at home.