Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

very depressed today

joee

• Members

hello all , this is my first time on this site and first time ever sharing , the past year has been really hard with thinking about my brothers death 20 years ago that I witness , my cousin passing , my aunt passing and now my mother passing last Oct , and I never really had a chance to grieve for anyone and with mothers day im really feeling my emotions today and I feel like im on the edge , I do have a counselor I see once a week and she is great but for some reason I cant really say whats on my mind , I was always taught boys don't so everytime I feel a cry coming I put that wall up , I just don't know what to do

• Members

Dear joee, sorry for your losses. Grief is so hard to deal with. I see a  psychologist for 3 years now and I too find it hard to say what I'm feeling and I'm female. Find a quiet place by yourself and let the tears and emotions all out. It's been 2years this July since my mum died and atm I'm a mess as I go through treatment for breast cancer, all I do is cry and cry and miss her so much. Let it all out, come here and talk, vent, cry with us.

Thinking of you

Lisa x

• Members

thank you so much Lisa I'm sorry for your loss and what you are going thru , my mom and dad both passed from cancer , but your words mean a lot , and the thing I question the most is during this time of going thru a divorce and the feelings that I'm having what is there to live for

• Members

Dear Joee,