Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Having a really hard time today

Knhedges

• Members

Today makes one month that my Dylan has been gone. It hurts so, so bad. What makes it even worse is I'm stuck at work for the entire day until 6 tonight. I'm a nurse. My first day back was yesterday and I was able to completely turn off my emotions and get the job done... But today I haven't been able to. Today, my chest hurts so much. Today I just want to pick up the phone and text Dylan and tell him about how terribly my day is going and get a reassuring text back from him. Anytime I would text about a bad day he would always say "I'm sorry babe. Cuddles and back massage when you get home?"..... Now I don't even have a home.... I'm living with my parents but it isn't home. I will never have a home again. He was my home. 

I'm sitting in the bathroom crying as I type this. Trying to get myself together so I can go back out and get back to work but I can't. I just want to crawl back into my bed and die. This morning I kept checking my phone, but for what? There will be no messages from anyone because he was the only one I ever talked to at work. He was the only one I ever talked to in general. He was my best friend and my lover combined. 

One month. One month has passed yet it seems like 10 years. And it seems like 1 day. I don't know. Time doesn't exist for me anymore. Every day is just another day of darkness that I have to crawl through.

• Members

I'm so sorry, Knhedges, that you're having a sad day and at work on top of it. I have those days, everyday. I don't even turn my cellphone on anymore when I have to be away from home. My husband isn't here to call me if he needed anything.