Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Lost my Little Love

xanthea427

• Members

**Sorry but I had to repost this with a corrected topic title just to do my little love the right honor she deserves.

I am new to this whole discussing this with outside individuals but I am seriously struggling with the loss of my little doggie. Forgive me but I always refer to our dogs as little doggies. She was one of those dogs that just stole my heart as soon as I saw her. We got her when she was 10 wks. old and dealt with some serious health issues at the age of 5 and 6, but then I discovered that she also had a heart murmur. This led to congestive heart failure and meds for that. She wasn't doing really bad on that medication regimen until she developed a tumor near her left eye. The vet, bless his heart, tried all he could to make sure that it wasn't an abscess but it was also a priority on my end to make sure she did not suffer and endure things that might not be helping. Recently, about two weeks ago, after a shot that helped for a few days, that tumor spread rapidly (it was on the top of her head and near her left eye and then grew to include her head and the right eye) as it moved. We decided to put her to sleep and she was 12 years old. Some might say that I should have had the tumor removed but my vet also told me that he had a dog that had this same type of thing and after removing as much of the tumor (cannot get it all due to the location) that another tumor surfaced that killed the same dog 6 wks later, and that sounded cruel of me to put her through. I am only giving the gist of this so you can understand that I absolutely adored this little love. I am the only person who could leave the house and she would sit on the bench on the back porch until I came home and my husband used to try to get her to come in and she just had to wait for her momma. She was the love of my heart when it came to how I felt about her and I always told people it's like I could have gave b